GENERAL ASSEMBLY

Due to the current situation concerning COVID-19, we have had to make changes to the General Assembly and there will no longer be a face-to-face event in Jerusalem.

The official business of the General Assembly will take place electronically on Sunday 24 May 2020 (10.00 – 12.30 EST. 15.00 – 17.30 GMT. 17.00-19.30 IST).

Join us as we begin our 140th year, welcoming our new lay leadership and saying farewell to the departing lay leadership.

Guest Speaker: William Daroff, CEO, Conference of Presidents of Major American Jewish Organizations

William Daroff is the senior professional guiding the Conference’s agenda on behalf of the 53 national member organizations. Named by the Forward newspaper as being among the 50 most influential Jews in America. Daroff is a key player in policy circles – advising policymakers and elected officials on Jewish communal concerns, namely those related to the US-Israel relationship, the Middle East conflict, Jewish communal security, antisemitism, and efforts to prevent Iran from developing a nuclear weapon. He is also a leader in the worldwide fight to combat the assault on Israel’s legitimacy.

VIEW THE AGENDA

Although we are unable to come together for the assembly and to celebrate ORT’s 140 years of transforming lives, we do hope to keep you updated with virtual ways we can connect and celebrate collectively.

Please contact Niamh.cordeiro@ort.org for any further details.

SIGN-UP

  • DateMay 24, 2020 - May 24, 2020
  • Time3:00 pm - 5:30 pm
  • VenueElectronically